Brecht, George

Edition (29 work / s)

Code FXM0417 1/11   Performance

Solo for violin, viola, cello or contrabass (1962)


1. Score 1963
  a. Card version.
      Typed and mimeographed, 11 x 7 cm.
  b. Cardboard.
Included in "Water Yam", 1963, No. 0329E
and "In the Spirit of Fluxus", No. 0036S

Performance's photographic and video documentation included in:

2. Fluxus intérieur 16mm 1964-1972 No. FXM0136
    Performer: Ben Vautier
    Length: 00'05"
3. Warsaw day into night, Warsaw 1994, No. FXM0395
    Performer: G. Hendricks
    Length: 01'48"
4. Fluxus media opera. Original Fluxus & Fluxus in the
    electronic media era
1994,  No. FXCM0337
    Length: 03'03"
5. Sentieri interrotti, Bassano del Grappa 2000
    No. FXC0663
6. ... soudain l'été Fluxus, Paris 2009, No. FXC1763
    Length: 01'48"
7. Concerto Fluxus, centro culturale "La Serra", Ivrea, 2010
    Performer: Gianni-Emilio Simonetti
8. Who will Live - will See, Moscow 2010, No. FXC1388
    Performers: B. Vautier
9. Fluxus Concert, Chiasso, Chiasso 2012, No. FXM1380
    Performers: Various
10. Fluxus Concerts. An Anthology I & II, Venice 2012
      No. FX1310
      Performers: Various
11. The Female side of FluxusMusic. The Concert
     Reggio Emilia 2013, No. FX1382
     Performer: Various students
     Length: 03'22"

Bibl.: "George Brecht Events, Eine Heterospektive. A Heterospective", exhibition catalogue, Cologne, 2005, p.92, p.301