Announcement (243 work / s)


Code 0036S   Catalogue Collective / Announcement Collective / Edition Collective

In the Spirit of Fluxus


Published by J. Jenkuns for Walker Art Center, Minneapolis
Essays by S. Anderson, E. Armstrong, A. Huyssen,
B. Jenkins, D. Kahn, Owen F. Smith and K. Stiles
Briefcase containing various objects, catalogues,
posters, etc., 31.5 x 44.5 x 9 cm.
Numbered 42/100

1. Catalogue
    Edited by Janet Jenkis
    Designed by Laurie Haycock Makela
    and Mark Nelson
    Photographs of works in Walker Art Center
    and Gilbert and Lila Silverman
    pp. 194, 29.9 x 22.9 cm.
    Signed by B. Patterson

2. Poster
    Portrait of G. Maciunas from series "Twelve portraits"
    Designed by E. Williams
    Colours offset on white paper, 91.5 x 61 cm.

3. Advertising and program flyers
    Two colours offset on beige paper, 53 x 42.8 cm.
4. Program folder
    Colours offset on white cardboard,
    printed on both sides, 20.4 x 12.7 cm.
    Cover: Fluxus "chairman" George Maciunas, 1976
    Photo: Peter Moore
    Inside: Joe Jones "Violin in Bird Cage", circa 1965

5. Edition
- J. Berner, "Cosmic inventory kit", signed, No. 0031E
- G. Brecht, "Drip music" No. FXM0415-1b
  "Solo for violin", No. FXM0417-1b
- G. Chiari, "Art is easy", No. 0152-14d/e
  Orange brooch and blue card
- H. Flynt, "Demolish serius culture", No. 0192E
  Green brooch and orange card
-?, "Art you can lick"
  Yellow brooch and yellow card
- G. Hendricks,"Picnic garbage placemat", No. 0763E
- L. Miller, "Flux Box. Do-it-yourself. Excellent 92", No. 0457E
- B. Moore, "Flux Tellus", No. FXCM0076
- G. Maciunas, "Fluxus Chairman", 1976, No. FXPH0682
- Y. Ono, "Y. O. (1964-1965). Frame enlargement", No. 0704E
- M. Shiomi, "Water Music", No. 0422E-2
- B. Vautier, "T-shirt printed", No. 1299E
- R. Watts, "Stamp", No. 0602E
- ?, "Fluxus concerned white insignificances"
   rubber stamp, 7 x 3.2 x 4 cm.

Exh.: 2012, Chiasso.


1. catalogue


3. Flyer

4. Program

5. J. Berner

G. Brecht

G. Brecht

G. Chiari

G. Chiari

H. Flynt

H. Flynt


L. Miller

B. Moore


Y. Ono

M. Shiomi

B. Vautier

R. Watts