Document (89 work / s)


Code FXC0468   Document Collective / Audio Collective

Sense Sound / Sound Sense. Fluxus Music, Scores & Records in the Luigi Bonotto Collection, Rome-London


Exhibition organized by Fondazione Bonotto
Curated by Patrizio Peterlini, Walter Rovere
in collaboration with Giorgio Maffei

Exhibition at Fondazione Musica per Roma, Rome
From 6 May to 2 July, 2016

1. Press Release
    Cardboard folder, 31 x 22 cm.
    containing several printed sheets
2. Appuntamenti in Fluxus
    Announcements of series of conferences
    Cardboard folder, 32 x 23 cm.
    containing several printed sheets
3. Press Review
a. Cardboard folder, 35 x 24.5 cm.
    containing several printed sheets
    plus various newspapers and magazines
b. Cardboard folder, 33 x 24 cm.
    containing several articles from web
4. T-shirt for the Fluxus Orchestra
    with serigraphied text on both sides
    cotton, extra large
5. Colophon
    Printed on canvas, 287 x 80 cm.
6. Poster
a. Special tapestry realized by Bonotto Spa, 197 x 107 cm.
    Three copies
b. Color test, 148 x 196 cm.
7. Flyer
    Printed paper, 177 x 40,5 cm.

Exhibition at Whitechapel Gallery, London
From September 3, 2019 to February 2, 2020

  8. Poster (Large version)
       Printed and laminated paper, 77 x 51.5 cm.
  9. Poster (Small version)
       Printed paper, 42 x 30 cm.
10. Program brochure
      24 pages booklet, 21 x 15 cm.
11. Press release
      Three printed sheets, 29.5 x 21 cm.
12. Press Review
      Cardboard folder, 35 x 24.5 cm.
      containing several printed sheets
      plus various newspapers and magazines


- "Sense Sound Sound Sense: a brief report on Fluxus music", June 5, 2020
An excursus by Walter Rovere about Fluxus music on AnchorFM
Audio program note:
- J. Jones, "Solar music/fluxus meditation"
- J. Cage, "Water walk"
- E. Williams, "Voice piece for la monte young"
- L.M. Young, "566 for henry flynt"
- P. Corner, "Carrot chew performance"
- G. Maciunas, "Solo for rich man"
- N. J. Paik, "Hommage à John Cage: musik für tonbänder und klavier"
- C. Moormann, "John Cage: 26' 1.1499" For A Stringplayer
- D. Higgins, "Symphony No. 609, The Divers"
- Y. Ono: "Voice piece for soprano + Why"
- M. Knizak, "Composition no. 2"
- Y. Wada, "Earth Horns With Electronic Drone"
- G. Brecht, "Art by telephone"
- B. Patterson, "George Brecht: Drip Music"
- A. Knowles, "Nivea Cream Piece"
- H. Christiansen, "Stonesong"
- D. Higgins, "Litany Piano Piece For Emmett Williams"
- E. Williams, "Litany and Response for Alison Knowles"
and others
Length: 60'04''

See also Catalogue, No FXC1744
and Video No FX1604